Adios!

Adios!

(Oh well, this is going to be difficult… It’s been such a long time and yet I can’t think of the words to say.)

Hi.

I am sorry?!

I didn’t expect to ever write this but here we are now, aren’t we?

This shall be my last post for this blog – for this website – for this thing-a-magik that it had become for me.


Ah, I have now been staring at this blinking cursor for a long time now, typing stuff and then deleting it right after. I am afraid I might shed a tear or two.

I would have liked this story to have had a happy ending but then as most good literature suggests: tragic endings have their own charm. If nothing else, this certainly leaves a more poignant after taste.

In the last month I have questioned and re-questioned a lot of my life decisions and I have come to the conclusion that it’s time to move on.

I think my interests have always been inclined towards the other nuances that this world offers and perhaps my talents, that is if I have any (and to be honest I have heavily doubted the existence of it, especially of lately), can be better used in such arenas.

Is this a typical grapes are sour narrative? I don’t think so but I wouldn’t blame you if you accused me of it. The goal to create a better nation still stands strong. Indeed it’s even more strengthened now. I think only the route will now be a lot more different.


I had this long conversation with my brother the other day and as he was questioning me on the thinking behind the choices that I have made in the last few years, a realization sprung to the forefronts: that although there was and is a desire about the now earlier pursuit: it’s not what the heart and the mind truly wants.

I have been kidding myself. And maybe you too. Or maybe this entire exercise is an over analysis of an unfortunate situation.

One thing however I can tell you for sure: my ambitions are calling me towards something else entirely.

What is it? I’ll let you know when the time comes along. As of now, I only hope you will be just as much a part of the new ventures as you have been of this, even more actively so.


This has been an interesting journey. Only yesterday I found my self looking for synonyms to the word interesting and there exist a lot of them and knowing those I still think the apt word for this journey would perhaps be interesting (It is also entirely possible that I really like that word ‘interesting’ but let’s just ignore that for the moment).

What I am essentially trying to say is thank you! Thank you for reading and sometimes even participating in these self-indulgent pieces that I had the arrogance to claim as writings. I started this blog as an anonymous venture and yet to know that there were some folks who liked reading it was quite heartening.

I am not sure as to where the future shall take me. We all rarely are ever sure. I, particularly, am at one of the most critical inflection points of my life. This might seem frightening and yes, there is some sense of a fear of failure no doubt, but this is also all incredibly exciting.

There are so many opportunities. So much to do and so little time to do all of that. I’m all fired up and looking forward to the upcoming days.

You out there! This was fun while it lasted, wasn’t it?

The world is open. Go play.

Thank you for everything. Have a great life and good bye!

8 thoughts on “Adios!

  1. All the best for whatever you’re going to do. And ultimately service to the nation matters! Jai Hind! TC

  2. I only started reading your blog a few months ago yet your goodbye makes me sad, like a friend leaving town and settling elsewhere. I wish you the best in whatever you pursue next. That’s all I can say.

  3. I visited the blog almost everyday in the past few weeks. I’m really sad this has ended this way. Never doubt yourself Zero. You’ll succeed in whatever your heart lies. I trust you will contribute to the society exactly the way you wish to. Adios my friend.

  4. I’m sorry it had to end this way but I trust you’ll choose what you truly love and enjoy it. ⛅

  5. I started following your blog from last year. I could relate to your journey. M very very sad that u r leaving. But yes it’s not the end….life is a chess game! This is a big heartbreak but you can do great in life if you are positive enough! All the best frnd!

    TC..

  6. I’ve stumbled upon your blog accidentally on one fine Saturday in 2015 and over that very weekend I’ve binge read all your posts you’ve written from day 1. Whenever I felt low, I used to come to this place and tell myself that someone somewhere is fighting the same battle as me. This blog has a source of joy, empathy and succour for me. I feel terrible to see it end this way.

    This anonymous friend wishes you nothing but the best in your new endeavor, brother. Thank you for the blog and good luck! 🙂

  7. Thank you for sharing your hopes and experiences and Good luck to you for the years to come!
    Oh and don’t ever doubt your talent or wallow in self pity.It just had to be said.
    A great pick me up book is John Steinbeck’s East of Eden, if you haven’t already read it..Read it.Understand it.and kick ass in whatever you decide to be and do in life.

  8. Thank you for sharing your hopes and experiences and Good Luck for the years ahead.
    As Kurt Vonnegut said-“So it goes…”
    Never doubt your talent or wallow in self pity.
    If you’re looking for a good pick me up, look no further than “East of eden” by John Steinbeck.Read it.Understand it.Then kick ass.
    –M

Leave a comment